Budapest, May 29 (MTI) – Prime Minister Viktor Orban on Thursday announced the names of his candidates for members of his next government.

In a letter sent to Speaker of Parliament Laszlo Kover, Orban nominated Zsolt Semjen minister without portfolio, Sandor Pinter interior minister, Zoltan Balog minister of human resources, Sandor Fazekas minister of agriculture, Csaba Hende defence minister, Laszlo Trocsanyi justice minister, Tibor Navracsics minister of foreign and external economic affairs, Mihaly Varga national economy minister, Miklos Sesztak development minister, and Janos Lazar minister in charge of the Prime Minister’s Office.

In his letter, the prime minister asked the house speaker to make arrangements for the candidates to be interviewed by relevant parliamentary committees.

Following the interviews, the new ministers will be appointed by the president of Hungary.

Laszlo Trocsanyi, a former ambassador to France, and Christian Democrat lawmaker Miklos Sesztak are new to the cabinet. Janos Lazar headed the cabinet as state secretary in the past four years.

Photo: Prime Minister’s Office – Barna Burger


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.