Select Page

V4 sign declaration on defence cooperation

V4 sign declaration on defence cooperation

The Visegrád Group countries — the Czech Republic, Hungary, Poland and Slovakia — have made a joint declaration on stepping up defence cooperation.

The declaration was signed by the leaders of the four countries’ parliamentary defence committees in Budapest on Thursday.

Szilárd Németh, the Hungarian committee’s head, said

the V4 should focus on increasing security and stability in the region, and serving peace and prosperity.

Strengthening defence cooperation is a crucial condition for that, he said.

Migration and the four countries’ approach to it stood in the limelight of the session, Németh said. The four countries’ lawmakers agreed that migration is a harmful phenomenon and that they would make every possible effort to thwart its legalisation.

featured image: MTI

Source: MTI

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.



Subscribe to our newsletter.

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :

Pin It on Pinterest