Budapest, March 21 (MTI) – The allied ruling Christian Democrats (KDNP) re-elected Zsolt Semjen party chairman at a general meeting on Saturday, the party told MTI.

Semjen was the only one nominated for the post.

Gabor Bagdy, Janos Hargitai, Peter Harrach, Bence Retvari, Miklos Sesztak, Istvan Simicsko and Miklos Soltesz were named Semjen’s deputies.

The meeting decided Janos Latorcai would remain assembly chairman.

The delegates at the meeting approved three declarations: one supporting the peaceful resolution to the Ukrainian conflict and the existence of a democratic, independent Ukraine that respects the rights of its ethnic minorities; another protesting religious desecration and noting that such action may not be made legitimate through other rights; and a third supporting action against the Islamic State and against the jihadists’ persecution of Christians.

Photo: MTI


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.