Budapest, February 8 (MTI) – The ruling Fidesz party’s steering board has approved the governing parties’ national list of election candidates, headed by prime minister and party leader Viktor Orban, the party’s deputy leader Lajos Kosa said in Budapest today.

Viktor Orban is followed on the list by deputy prime minister and leader of the Christian Democrats Zsolt Semjen, Speaker of Parliament Laszlo Kover, and first officer of Parliament Marta Matrai.

Next on the list were Mihaly Varga, the economy minister, Lajos Kosa, a senior official, Janos Lazar, the head of the Prime Minister’s Office and Antal Rogan, leader of Fidesz’s parliamentary group.

Presenting the 150-member list, Kosa told a press conference that it is not ruled out that the alliance will again win two-thirds support in the spring election.

Whole list of election candidates HERE.

Photo: MTI


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.