Budapest, May 25 (MTI) – Polling stations set up at foreign missions for the election of Hungarian representatives to the European Parliament closed at 7pm on Sunday, Budapest time.

The polling stations in Brussels, the Hague, Berlin, Munich, Paris, London, Vienna, Bern, Prague, Belgrade and Uzhhorod (Ungvar) reported no disruptions during the day and many of them registered high turnouts.

Voters elected 21 members to the 751-member European Parliament on Sunday from among candidates featuring on eight party lists in a single-round ballot.

Hungarian citizens staying abroad on the day of the election could cast their ballots at 96 Hungarian diplomatic missions in 72 countries. The votes cast abroad will not be counted today but transported to the Hungarian Election Office by Thursday to be counted there.

Photo: MTI – Zsolt Czegledi


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.