MTI Fotó: Soós Lajos

Budapest (MTI) – Hungary will not accept migrants who are facing return to Hungary from countries where they moved on to after entering the European Union at the Greek borders, the head of the government office told a forum in southern Hungary’s Makó on Wednesday.

János Lázár said that only migrants who first entered the EU in Hungary will be accommodated.

Lázár insisted that “Denmark, Sweden, Finland, Iceland and Norway” seek to send “tens of thousands” of migrants to Hungary, people who had first entered the community through another EU member.


Lázár said it would be “unfair” if Hungary “rather than the rich Scandinavian countries” had to accommodate these people.

Photo: MTI

Source: MTI

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.