Prague (MTI) – The Visegrad Group countries — Hungary, the Czech Republic, Poland and Slovakia — established the Western Balkans Fund, which aims to support cooperation between countries in the region, at a meeting in Prague on Friday.

The charter of the fund was signed by the foreign ministers of the V4 as well as of countries in the Western Balkans. Foreign Minister Peter Szijjarto signed the document on behalf of Hungary.

Czech foreign minister Lubomir Zaoralek said the V4 would participate in the implementation of a number of investments in the region, although it was not revealed how much money the group would pay into the fund.

Photo: MTI


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.