MLSZ’s Competitions Committee has released the fixtures for the OTP Bank Liga 2017/18 season which will start on 15th July, having made the draw last week.

Three teams are starting the new campaign in temporary homes – Diosgyőr at Debrecen, Vasas at Újpest and Videoton at Puskás Akadémia – due to ongoing renovations at their own stadia, so the Competitions Committee took into account these clubs’ additional requests which included more away fixtures in the first half of the season.

This coming season fixtures will not be staged on Sundays so those clubs who may be involved in Europa League fixtures on Thursday 17th August will have their league match the following weekend moved to Wednesday 6th September.

The exact kick-off times of all matches are subject to confirmation after agreement by the TV rights-holder M4 Sport and the Competitions Committee.

Here is this coming season’s NB I fixture list:

1. ROUND, July 15.

Bp. Honvéd-Haladás
Videoton FC-Balmazújváros
Ferencváros-Puskás Akadémia
Paks-Újpest FC

2. ROUND, July 22.

Puskás Akadémia-Videoton FC
DVTK-Bp. Honvéd

3. ROUND, July 29.

Bp. Honvéd-Balmazújváros
Vasas-Puskás Akadémia
Videoton FC-Újpest FC

Read more HERE.

Photo: MLSZ

Source: Press release – MLSZ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.